Welcome to our pack website! Whether you are new to scouting, new to Pack 227, or a returning scout, this website has everything you need to know about our pack. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or would like more information.

Cub Scout Basics

New to Cub Scouts? Not to worry! Here are some basics to help get you started.

CUB SCOUTING is BSA's program for youth in grades K-5.

CUB SCOUTS are organized into DENS by grade level. Each grade level has a RANK associated with it.

Kindergarten – LION
First Grade – TIGER
Second Grade – WOLF
Third Grade – BEAR
Fourth and Fifth Grade – WEBELOS

Each den is led by an adult volunteer called a DEN LEADER.

Collectively, the dens make up the PACK. The pack is led by an adult volunteer called the CUBMASTER.

Cub Scouts work with their dens and their families on grade/rank-specific activities that are grouped together by subject and called ADVENTURES. After completing a specified number of required and elective adventures, a Cub Scout earns the rank associated with their grade. 


Please see this handy New Family Information Guide for more details.